Banner Image Get Help Services About Allen Memorial Library Home VCSU Home Blackboard Off Campus Access Image Map

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection provides access to archival and historical films from multiple sources, including the WPA Film Library, the Prelinger Archives, the National Archives and Records Administration, and the United and Universal Newsreel collections. Find films related to news, world and American history, politics, the arts and sciences, and primary source footage from the late 1800s to the present.
New
Chronicling America, a project from the Library of Congress supported by the NEH, provides full-text access to a number of digitized American newspapers from 1836-1922, with an index of newspapers dating back to the 1690s.
ebrary offers a large collection of authoritative ebooks covering all academic subjects. ebrary ebooks can be read instantly in your browser, and most can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for offline reading. For help and more information, click the green question mark above this description.
Flipster provides access to popular magazines that you can read instantly on your computer or mobile device.
New
From Fordham University history professor Paul Halsall, a sourcebook for primary sources available on the web. Particularly useful for identifying primary sources from pre-modern eras.
  • VCSU Restricted Access
New
The SFX homepage allows you to find e-Journals and e-Books in the library’s collection. Search for specific journals by title, browse by category, or use the citation linker tool to locate a specific journal or article. Search for e-Books by fields including title, ISBN, and author.
SPORTDiscus will Full Text provides access to full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal articles in sports and sports medicine. Disciplines covered exercise science, athletic training, kinesiology, coaching, and health and physical education.
Trial
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism includes more than 300 alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
  • Recommended Source!
New
The world's largest library catalog; contains records from over 9,000 libraries around the world.
Loading...
title
Loading...