A to Z World Business provides detailed economic profiles of many countries around the world. These profiles include information on everything from business culture and major exports to climate, geography, news and crime.This resource also offers a number of tools for individuals engaging in global business, such as information on travel and transportation, conversion lists for differing units of measure, and lists of business terms in various languages.
Business Source Premier is a business research database that includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Business Source Premier provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
This resource, produced by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, offers an array of tools and links to resources covering many aspects of international business. Offered here also are free course tutorials.
Provides full-text documents from more than 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of search options. Sources include: national and regional newspapers, wire services, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, law reviews, citations for U.S. Supreme court cases back to 1789, business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news, and many others.
Provides free brief descriptions of 2,500 companies including annual sales, CEO, CFO etc. as well as links to several major news wires such as PR Newswire. Additional information available for purchase.