- Public companies will have much more information available; private companies can be very secretive.
- Analyst reports are very expensive, but may have abstracts available for free.
These are the best databases for finding articles and more on Business topics.
- A to Z Business
Use this resource to view, print, and save detailed reports on the economies of nearly any country in the world.
- Business Source Premier
Provides full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Provides free brief descriptions of 2,500 companies including annual sales, CEO, CFO etc. as well as links to several major news wires such as PR Newswire. Additional information available for purchase.
- LexisNexis (Academic)
Find company financial information, patent information, news and legal information by selecting the "Business" button under Search.
- USA Trade Online
The Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau is pleased to bring you USA Trade Online! With this dynamic service, you can access current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. USA Trade Online provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System (HS) up to the 10-digit level and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) commodity classification codes up to the 6-digit level.