- Grove Music Online
Including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world, Grove Music Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music.
- Credo Music Guide
An annotated collection of Credo titles and articles relevant to the study of music history, genre, famous composers, and other useful information.
Pronunciations in numerous languages. You'll need to register and then you will need to enter the word and language you want. If a word does not appear, you can submit it.
- More Music E-journals!!
The directory contains full-text, open access scientific and scholarly journals hosted by Lund University Libraries Head Office.
- Music E-books
- Music E-journals
Music electronic journals.
- The Lied and Art Song Texts Page
This website contains nearly 20,000 texts for Lieder and art songs. It also includes composer/lyricist information and translations.
- The Pronouncing Dictionary of Music & Musicians
Offers help in "pronouncing the titles of classical music and the names of composers and performers" in a "phonetic system devised by E. Douglas Brown of WOI Radio at Iowa State University."
- Virginia Tech Multimedia Music Dictionary
This is an extensive alphabetical list of musical terms, complete with audio and video clips for most terms.
- Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library provides steaming-audio access to over one million music tracks. The CD-length recordings range from such diverse musical styles as classical, jazz, classic rock, and more.
These handouts will provide more information about permanently embedding and linking content from the library's paid suscriptions, as well as more information about the ILL process for students both on- and off-campus.