This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Spanish" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish   Tags: spanish, spanish literature  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.vcsu.edu/spanish Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Resources

One of the most efficient ways to locate articles and other information on topics related to Spanish and Spanish Literature is to use the library's research databases.  Online databases listed here are the most specific for this discipline.

  • Academic Search Premier
    Find scholarly and popular articles about Shakespeare's work. In addition to using "Shakespeare" as a keyword, add a play title, character, or theme to focus your search.
  • Informe
    Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines.
    Coverage: 1986 - present
  • JSTOR (Full-text; 1800s to recent past)
    Older issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, ethnography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Newspapers (Full-text)
    Use this search to find up-to-date newspaper articles about the modern Spanish-speaking world, Spanish speakers at home and abroad, and their many different cultures.
  • WorldandiSchool.com
    Each week the Spanish page presents authentic source material for Reading Comprehension (Advanced and Simplified) with text, audio, and exercises, as well as Vocabulary, Idioms, Phrasal Verbs, an extensive Basics section for beginners, and a Latin American Cultures archive in English.
 

Off-Campus Access

To ensure that you can access the databases to the right, make sure you follow this link to login with your Blackboard username and password.  If your Blackboard password does't work for you, try your ConnectND password with your Blackboard username!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip