Research Guides: COMM 110: Fundamentals of Public Speaking: Find Articles

Recommended Resources

The databases collected below provide information about a wide range of topics and subject areas. To find the best databases for specific subjects, refer to the relevant Subject Guide. For a general overview and tips on using databases, check out our Database Tools and Searching guide.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a general coverage database providing full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals across a wide range of disciplines, including history, social science, library science, computer science, language and literature, art, education, and life sciences.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encompassing the full content of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business, MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly journals, company profiles, periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, images, and more.

Off-Campus Access

To ensure that you can access the databases above, make sure you follow this link to login with your NDUS username and password.

If you do not know or need to change your password, please go to http://helpdesk.ndus.edu for self-service or call 1-866-457-6387 to speak to a NDUS HelpDesk representative.