EDUC 250: Intro to Education @ NDSU

Wilson's Children's Catalog is a selective annotated list of books and magazines for children from preschool to grade 6, along with review sources and other professional aids

CLCD republishes and indexes reviews of children's literature from over 40 review sources from 1993 forward. In addition, over 260,000 entries indicate awards and honors. Furthermore, Lexile, Reading Power, Accelerated Reader, and Reading Counts information is provided as available.

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love!

Una colección en línea de libros, animados y con audio, los cuáles enseñan a niños pequeños las alegrías de la lectura en un forma que les encantará.

NoveList is a comprehensive readers' advisory database, featuring thousands of book reviews and series information. Search book entries by grade-level, reading level, page length, awards, and more. Need help selecting your next read? Try NoveList.

Designed for teachers, this interfaces searches: ERIC, Teacher Reference Center, and the Professional Development Collection.

Teacher Reference Center provides information to support teachers in the classroom. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.

Biography in Context offers access to biographies for hundreds of thousands of individuals throughout history and around the world. Biographies are placed in context among content from other sources including articles, audio, video, and websites.

Britannica School provides age-appropriate Encyclopaedia Britannica content for students at the elementary, middle, and high school levels. Content includes images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, and recommended web sites.

Contains elementary school-appropriate magazines, encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.

Kids InfoBits is a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate content covering a broad range of educational topics. Includes content from books, magazines, newspapers, audiovisual sources, and more.