Research Guides: EDUC 250: Intro to Education @ NDSU: eBooks and Streaming Video

eBooks

The VCSU Library subscribes to the following eBook databases. While you may search them individually, eBooks from these sources should also show up when searching the library catalog.

ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-book is a fully searchable digital collection of several thousand books in the humanities. Among the topics currently covered are history, animal studies, art, social sciences, environmental studies, literature, musicology, and native peoples of the Americas.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A one-stop reference source featuring information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and more. Includes images, video, audio pronunciation of terms, maps, data tables, quotations, citation assistance. Subjects include art, biography, quotations, technology, medicine, and more.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central offers a large collection of authoritative ebooks covering all academic subjects. Ebook Central ebooks can be read instantly in your browser, and most can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for offline reading. For help and more information, click the green question mark above this description.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's eBook Collection is a collection of thousands of academic eBooks and eAudioBooks, available for you to read and listen to from nearly any web-enabled device.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a useful collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources which cover a wide range of subject areas, including: American History, Philosophy, Religion, Technology, and more.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Overdrive is a collection of eBooks and eAudioBooks, available for you to personally check out and read via e-reader or listen to with an audio device.

Streaming Video

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand offers state-of-the-art streaming for over 6,000 available educational titles. The films cover a wide range of subject areas and disciplines, ranging from the Arts, Music and Humanities to the Natural Sciences and Business. Easily cite videos using the built-in citation generator and share links to video clips on the go. Create an account to make playlists and save your progress for later.
Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to thousands of full length documentaries, educational videos, and theatrical films. Collections include titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and many more.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Overdrive is a collection of eBooks and eAudioBooks, available for you to personally check out and read via e-reader or listen to with an audio device.