Research Guides: EDUC 283: Understanding Cultural Diversity In Education: Find Articles

Recommended Resources

Use these databases to find articles for your literature review. For help searching databases, see the pages on Search Strategies, Using Advanced Search Features, and Video Tutorials. For a general overview of databases, visit the Help: Using Library Databases guide.

Tip: In the databases, use the check boxes to limit your search to Full Text and Peer Reviewed and/or Scholarly Journals. You may need to navigate the the Advanced Search page of the database to find these options.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides access to full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from thousands of education journals, covering a broad range of education topics and educational specialties.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary.
Professional Collection This link opens in a new window
The Professional Collection provides full text access to several hundred journals deemed particularly relevant to professional educators. Topics covered include developmental psychology, music and arts education, learning disabilities, health and physical fitness, science and technology in the classroom, and more.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides access to hundreds of high quality education journals and educational reports covering topics including diversity, English language learners, curriculum, and education history.