Research Guides: Reader's Advisory: What should I read next?: Online Books

About Libby

What is Libby?

Libby is an app that provides access to thousands of ebooks and audiobooks that are available for free through the library! Our collection has both fiction and non-fiction titles. Libby lets you read offline, create tags to organize books, and even use your kindle for library books.

Libby is available through your web browser for use on a computer or as an app that can be downloaded for both Apple products and products that use Android. Amazon Fire tablet users can download an app from the Amazon Appstore as well.

Access Libby in your Web Browser

Libby This link opens in a new window
Libby holds a collection of over 5,200 eBooks and 1,400 Audiobooks available to check out via your laptop or cellphone! There are both fiction and nonfiction books on Libby. This link leads to the browser version of Libby.

Download the App

Libby on the Amazon Appstore
Use this link for Amazon Fire tablets. You can also search Libby, by OverDrive on the Amazon Appstore.
Libby on the Apple App Store
Use this link for iOS devices. You can also search Libby in the App Store to get the app.
Libby on the Google Play Store
Use this link for Android devices. You can also search Libby in the Google Play Store to get the app.

Other Online Book Resources

ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-book is a fully searchable digital collection of several thousand books in the humanities. Among the topics currently covered are history, animal studies, art, social sciences, environmental studies, literature, musicology, and native peoples of the Americas.
AudioBookCloud This link opens in a new window
AudioBookCloud is an online audio book library collection for public libraries. The collection contains 1,000 books! A subscription to AudioBookCloud gives your patrons/students unlimited remote access to your audio book collection.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's eBook Collection is a collection of thousands of academic eBooks and eAudioBooks, available for you to read and listen to from nearly any web-enabled device.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central offers a large collection of authoritative ebooks covering all academic subjects. Ebook Central ebooks can be read instantly in your browser, and most can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for offline reading. For help and more information, click the green question mark above this description.

Project Gutenberg
Provides access to thousands of free texts. Search for the author of a short story, or the title.

TumbleBooks This link opens in a new window
TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.