Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Allen Memorial Library has an extensive collection of streaming video, streaming music, audiobooks, DVDs, records, CDs, and more. Check out some of our collections below, and search the library catalog to find what you want!
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand offers state-of-the-art streaming for over 6,000 available educational titles. The films cover a wide range of subject areas and disciplines, ranging from the Arts, Music and Humanities to the Natural Sciences and Business. Easily cite videos using the built-in citation generator and share links to video clips on the go. Create an account to make playlists and save your progress for later.
Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides access to thousands of full length documentaries, educational videos, and theatrical films. Collections include titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and many more.
Archival Films and Newsreels Video Collection This link opens in a new window
The Archival Films & Newsreels Video Collection provides access to archival and historical films from multiple sources, including the WPA Film Library, the Prelinger Archives, the National Archives and Records Administration, and the United and Universal Newsreel collections. Find films related to news, world and American history, politics, the arts and sciences, and primary source footage from the late 1800s to the present.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library provides steaming-audio access to over one million music tracks. The CD-length recordings range from such diverse musical styles as classical, jazz, classic rock, and more.
AudioBookCloud This link opens in a new window
AudioBookCloud is an online audio book library collection for public libraries. The collection contains 1,000 books! A subscription to AudioBookCloud gives your patrons/students unlimited remote access to your audio book collection.
Naxos Spoken Word Library This link opens in a new window
Featuring a comprehensive collection of classic audiobooks and high quality independent publisher productions, the Naxos Spoken Word Library (NSWL) provides a broad variety of audiobooks concentrated largely on literary classics, music, and educational themes.
Audiobook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Includes fiction and non-fiction downloadable audiobooks. The audiobooks are a mix of classics and current titles. Although multiple users may access this database at the same time, each individual book can only be downloaded by one person at a time!
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Overdrive features both audiobooks and ebooks, available for you to check out and download to your e-reader, phone, tablet, or laptop.
Search for Audio Recordings