Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Accounting by Quotations from newspapers and magazines are included to show how terms are used in context.
Publication Date: 2007-04-02
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms by More than 5,000 terms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and transactions in the various financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions. The new eighth edition has been updated to take account of new financial regulations and recent dramatic swings in equities, credit, and other financial resources. Readers will also find a list of financial abbreviations and acronyms, as well as illustrative diagrams and charts. Here's a valuable short-entry dictionary for business students, as well as for office reference and the home bookshelves of private investors.
Publication Date: 2006
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a business research database that includes the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Business Source Premier provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a general coverage database providing full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals across a wide range of disciplines, including history, social science, library science, computer science, language and literature, art, education, and life sciences.