Research Guides: Government Documents & Information: North Dakota Government Information Online

Finding Government Information

State and County QuickFacts
QuickFacts tables are summary profiles showing frequently requested data items from various Census Bureau programs. Profiles are available for the nation, states, counties, and places.
ND State Government Portal
Homepage for the government of North Dakota
ND Government Agencies
List of ND government agencies.
North Dakota Century Code
The North Dakota Century Code on this website contains currently effective laws of North Dakota.
North Dakota Compass
North Dakota Compass is a social indicators project that measures progress in our state, its eight regions, 53 counties, four Native American reservations, and larger cities. Compass tracks trends in topic areas such as children and youth, economy, health, housing, and workforce.

County and City Data Book
The County and City Data Book is the most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more. Also included is a complete set of state maps showing all counties, places of 25,000 or more population, and metropolitan areas.
Data.census.gov
The official web-based data tool of the U.S. Census Bureau. Individuals can find all kinds of useful information, including demographic statistics, income levels, and more.
ND State Data Center
The North Dakota State Data Center serves as the state's liaison to the US Census Bureau and is the state repository of census information.
This site contains general data for North Dakota regarding the decennial census and population estimates released since its completion.
North Dakota Death Records & Indexes
Obits Archive
USGenWeb - North Dakota
User-contributed cemetery maps and indexes

North Dakota Courts
The official website of the ND Court system. The site includes information and case searches for all ND courts, legal resources, an attorney search, and more.

North Dakota Legislative Branch This link opens in a new window
Use the ND Legislative page to search for and read any bills on the floor and general ND legislation available.