Research Guides: MUS 435. Seminar in Musicology: Home

Get Help!

Hannah Beebe

they/them

Email Me

Developing Research Keywords

Searching for Books

Searching for Articles

Key Resources

Distance Loan Request Form
Gallica - BnF
Europeana Collections
British Library Digitised Manuscripts
NOTE: December 2023, the British Library's digital resources are down due to a cybersecurity breach.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary database providing archival access to scholarly journals in the arts, language and literature, history, sciences, and social sciences. Typically, the most recent three to five years of a journal are not available through JSTOR.
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window A one-stop reference source featuring information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and more. Includes images, video, audio pronunciation of terms, maps, data tables, quotations, citation assistance. Subjects include art, biography, quotations, technology, medicine, and more.
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a general coverage database providing full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals across a wide range of disciplines, including history, social science, library science, computer science, language and literature, art, education, and life sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Music Online is a comprehensive music reference resource providing access to Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music. Content includes composer biographies, music theory terms and concepts, information about regional and cultural styles, and much more. Oxford Music Online also offers multimedia content, including hundreds sound files and thousands of images, including photographs and notation examples.
- This link opens in a new window

MUS 435. Seminar in Musicology: Home

Welcome

Get Help!

Developing Research Keywords

Searching for Books

Searching for Articles

Key Resources