Librarian Search Tools - Indices and Catalogs from OCLC

Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals. Describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal in each record. Provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most items.

CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities, and PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.

ndexing and abstracting of articles in an OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Does not include full-text of any articles.

WorldCat is a worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions.

The GPO Monthly Catalog covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.).

MEDLINE covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing, and includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts. Open an entry and select "Find it @ VCSU" to see if we have an item in our collections.

OAISter is a union catalog of digital resources that represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide.

PapersFirst covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

ProceedingsFirst covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

This database contains all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.