A one-stop reference source featuring information from encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and more. Includes images, video, audio pronunciation of terms, maps, data tables, quotations, citation assistance. Subjects include art, biography, quotations, technology, medicine, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a useful collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources which cover a wide range of subject areas, including: American History, Philosophy, Religion, Technology, and more.
Use the box below to find books in the library, or search Ebook Central to find ebooks.
Ebook Central offers a large collection of authoritative ebooks covering all academic subjects. Ebook Central ebooks can be read instantly in your browser, and most can be downloaded to your computer or mobile device for offline reading. For help and more information, click the green question mark above this description.
"The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health presents authoritative and comprehensive information on 500 topics in mental health, including diseases and disorders, drugs, alternative treatments, psychiatric assessments, and related concepts. Written in language accessible to adult laypersons, it aims to fill the gap between basic consumer resources and highly technical professional materials such as the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM). The new edition reflects suggested additions and changes to the forthcoming DSM-5 and includes over 65 new entries, photos of common medications, and age- and gender-specific topics such as juvenile bipolar disorder, late-life depression, and conditions specific to men and women. "
Call Number: Online (and also available in print at R 150 H191)
Publication Date: 2003-01-09
First of its kind, sure to set the standard for future psychology reference works. Provides psychologists, practitioners, researchers, and students with complete and up-to-date information on the field of psychology. Twelve volumes cover all of the fundamental areas of knowledge in the field.
Call Number: Valley City State University Reference Room (R 658.8342 H1913 )
Publication Date: 2008-02-08
This Handbook contains a unique collection of chapters written by the world's leading researchers in the dynamic field of consumer psychology. Although these researchers are housed in different academic departments (ie. marketing, psychology, advertising, communications) all have the common goal of attaining a better scientific understanding of cognitive, affective, and behavioral responses to products and services, the marketing of these products and services, and societal and ethical concerns associated with marketing processes. Consumer psychology is a discipline at the interface of marketing, advertising and psychology. The research in this area focuses on fundamental psychological processes as well as on issues associated with the use of theoretical principles in applied contexts. The Handbooknbsp;presents state-of-the-art research as well as providing a place for authors tonbsp;put forwardnbsp;suggestions for future research and practice. The Handbook is most appropriate for graduate level courses in marketing, psychology, communications, consumer behavior and advertising.