Research Guides: Diversity and Multicultural Education: Find Information & Articles

Search Our Catalog

Use Primo to search the library's entire catalog, including books, e-books, and articles from thousands of subscription and open access journals.

Recommended Journals

Educational Leadership
Full text available from 1974 - present.
Reading Teacher
Issues published within the most recent twelve months will not have full text available.
International Journal of Bilingual Education and Bilingualism
VCSU does not have full text access to this journal. To request an article, use the citation information to fill out an ILL form.
Bilingual Research Journal
Full text coverage 2011-present with 15 month delay.
Multicultural Education
Full text coverage: 1998 - present

Databases

Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides access to full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from thousands of education journals, covering a broad range of education topics and educational specialties.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary.
MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encompassing the full content of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business, MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly journals, company profiles, periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, images, and more.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides complete information from more than 400 top psychology and related publications. Almost all offer full-image and text format.
Professional Collection This link opens in a new window
The Professional Collection provides full text access to several hundred journals deemed particularly relevant to professional educators. Topics covered include developmental psychology, music and arts education, learning disabilities, health and physical fitness, science and technology in the classroom, and more.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides access to hundreds of high quality education journals and educational reports covering topics including diversity, English language learners, curriculum, and education history.