Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a general coverage database providing full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals across a wide range of disciplines, including history, social science, library science, computer science, language and literature, art, education, and life sciences.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand offers state-of-the-art streaming for over 6,000 available educational titles. The films cover a wide range of subject areas and disciplines, ranging from the Arts, Music and Humanities to the Natural Sciences and Business. Easily cite videos using the built-in citation generator and share links to video clips on the go. Create an account to make playlists and save your progress for later.
This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary database providing archival access to scholarly journals in the arts, language and literature, history, sciences, and social sciences. Typically, the most recent three to five years of a journal are not available through JSTOR.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
