Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Articles: How to Find Peer-Reviewed Scholarly Journal Articles

Tips for finding peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles in the library catalog and selected databases. Also information about the peer-review process.

Welcome

This guide will help you use library resources to find peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles. This page includes an Articles+ search box and links to recommended databases for finding scholarly journal articles. For more in-depth guidance, see the Articles+ Tips and Database Tips pages. For an explanation of the peer review process and its significance to scholarly research, check out the quick 3 minute video on the What is peer review? page.

Articles+ Search

This search box is the same one found under the Articles+ tab on the library homepage. It searches through several of the library's databases simultaneously, and can be helpful if you're not sure where to start. See the Articles+ Tips page for detailed instructions on using the Articles+ search to find peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles.


Recommended Resources

The following databases all provide access to peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles in a wide range of subjects. While they each work a bit differently, their overall function is similar. For specific tips on finding peer-reviewed articles using each of these databases, see the Database Tips page.