Research Guides: SE 212: Human-Computer Interaction: Scholarly Articles

Recommended Resources

Computer Science, Software Engineering, and related fields change quickly. As a result, some of the best information may be available elsewhere on the Web. The following resources, both Library Subscriptions and free databases, are the most useful for researching in these fields:

ArXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv, "an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics," provides free access to a number of scholarly publications and open-source scholarly content.
CiteSeerX This link opens in a new window
CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
DOAJ covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ contains thousands of open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
General Science Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 200 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.
MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encompassing the full content of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business, MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly journals, company profiles, periodicals, reference sources, primary sources, images, and more.

Off-Campus Access

To ensure that you can access the databases above, make sure you follow this link to login with your NDUS username and password.

If you do not know or need to change your password, please go to http://helpdesk.ndus.edu for self-service or call 1-866-457-6387 to speak to a NDUS HelpDesk representative.