Research Guides: English Language Learners: Find Articles

Databases

One of the most efficient ways to locate articles on topics related to English Language Learners is to use the library's research databases. Online databases listed here are the most specific for this discipline.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides access to full text, peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from thousands of education journals, covering a broad range of education topics and educational specialties.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary.
Expanded Academic ASAP This link opens in a new window
Expanded Academic ASAP offers balanced coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides complete information from more than 400 top psychology and related publications. Almost all offer full-image and text format.