Website Overview
The library website homepage has three tabs along the top, a search bar in the middle, and a few quick resource buttons towards the bottom. The information below will cover the most important pages under each of the three main tabs:
Research and Assignments
The Research and Assignments tab, as you may guess, holds resources for doing research.
- Research Help Guides: This option opens a page listing all of the research guides we have available. There are Guides by Subject, Guides by Course, Using the Library, and Special Topics guides.
- Ask a Librarian: As mentioned in the Helpful Links section of this page, the Ask a Librarian page has all of the contact information for Hannah, the Research and Instruction Librarian.
- Citation Help: This option opens the VCSU Citation Guide, which provides formatting and citation information for the major citation styles used at VCSU.
- Databases A-Z: This option opens the complete list of databases available for access through the library. Please note that off campus students will need to log in using their NDUS username and password to use the databases. You should be prompted to log in once you click on the database you wish to open.
- How to Find...: The How to Find guide provides information and resources for specific material types. Use this tool for help finding video, images, specific journals, or other materials.
Library Services
The Library Services tab provides information on how to use the library and ways we can support you.
- My Library Account: Use this option to log into your library account. Logging in with your NDUS username and password allows you to save articles in the library catalog and searches for later and submit InterLibrary Loan requests.
- InterLibrary Loan: This option opens our explanation and FAQ for using InterLibrary Loan.
- Copyright: The Copyright guide provides information about copyright and fair use in academia.
About the Library
The About the Library tab has information about policies and other library information.
- Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Allen Memorial Library: This page provides information about the AML's diversity statements and resources available to students.
- Library Staff and Contact Information: This page lists the library staff and offers contact information for the library and specific staff members.
